ASA Forum: Goldnuggetinvest - Arbitrage Wagering Pool - ASA Forum
Goldnuggetinvest - Arbitrage Wagering Pool Accepts Liberty Reserve/PerfectMoney/SolidTrust Pay/Strictpay
#14101
Posted 08 February 2010 - 09:11 AM
.
.
.
that´s right......
.
.
.
I´ve got paid....:)
#14102
Posted 08 February 2010 - 09:20 AM
sharky.shark, on Feb 8 2010, 04:34 AM, said:
So in essence, if there has been any compromise or hacking of computer or server, it has not come from members, it has come from GNI's side though naturally it makes sense not to open any document from an unknown source though in this case, the source is GNI's server so if anyone did download the attachment, it would not entirely be their fault since the email was addressed to be from goldnuggetinvest.com
So what I am getting at is this i.e. that if security is to be maintain, it has to be done from both ends i.e. from GNI's end and from the members end. If either party is compromised, it could flow from one end to the next. However, having said that it is important to take note that it is not always the members who are at fault. In this particular instance, the problem seems to be on GNI's end not the members.
I'm not sure you are correct in your assertion that the email came from GNI's server.
I once watched a national news presentation wherein a programmer showed that it was possible to "spoof" (fake) an email address (source). He and the reporter were in New York, he sent an email to the reporter's email account in such a way as to make it appear as though it had come from the White House.
#14103
Posted 08 February 2010 - 09:56 AM
BikerDude, on Feb 9 2010, 12:20 AM, said:
I once watched a national news presentation wherein a programmer showed that it was possible to "spoof" (fake) an email address (source). He and the reporter were in New York, he sent an email to the reporter's email account in such a way as to make it appear as though it had come from the White House.
I'd be quite happy to conceded that point BikerDude considering the lack of information.
Say you're right and someone actually went through all that trouble to 'spoof' GNI's domain name (have heard of it being done as well though the only way to confirm this is via the email headers) in the phishing email, one question remains unanswered, who's Doka and how does he fit into the picture?
#14104
Posted 08 February 2010 - 10:46 AM
mtgloria, on Feb 8 2010, 12:51 PM, said:
It's at the bottom of your inbox page on gmail, it looks something like this:
Get new mail notifications. Download the Google Mail Notifier. Learn more
You are currently using 542MB (7%) of your 7421MB.
Last account activity: 2.5 hours ago on this computer. Details
Google Mail view: standard | turn off chat | older version | basic HTML Learn more
©2010 Google - Terms - Privacy Policy - Google Home
If you click on details, you get the IP address that last accessed your mailbox.
If the IP matches your own it will just say "this computer", otherwise you get
the IP address of the computer that did access your mail account.
Leigh
#14105
Posted 08 February 2010 - 11:00 AM
GNI is solid as a rock !
Pierre
:D
#14106
Posted 08 February 2010 - 11:05 AM
sharky.shark, on Feb 8 2010, 10:56 AM, said:
Say you're right and someone actually went through all that trouble to 'spoof' GNI's domain name (have heard of it being done as well though the only way to confirm this is via the email headers) in the phishing email, one question remains unanswered, who's Doka and how does he fit into the picture?
It's not 'all that trouble'. Only the e-mail headers can confirm whether it is send or not from GNI server. I haven't received the e-mail in question so I can't check that myself.
#14107
Posted 08 February 2010 - 11:11 AM
Syber90, on Feb 8 2010, 05:05 PM, said:
Here is the warning about the same issue from PTV Partner admin:
Quote
DO NOT OPEN the Attachment as it could contain ANYTHING.
Here is a copy of the Email
AGAIN....This is not from PTVPartner
Please check and confirm that is a phishing, the message is:
************************************
Subject: Treaty Investor
From: PTV Partner noreply@ptvpartner.com
Date: Mon, February 8, 2010 10:29 am
To: invent@##############
Priority: High
Options: View Full Header | View Printable Version | Download this as a file
In connection with the desire of investors to get an agreement, we sent out
an e-mail to all who wish to contract.
Contract in the attached file.
Best Regards,
PTV Partner Team.
**************************************
#14108
Posted 08 February 2010 - 11:54 AM
#14109
Posted 08 February 2010 - 12:30 PM
#14110
Posted 08 February 2010 - 12:33 PM
Is that a big sigh of collective relief I hear?
mike :D
#14111
Posted 08 February 2010 - 01:16 PM
#14113
Posted 08 February 2010 - 02:19 PM
rassman5, on Feb 8 2010, 01:16 PM, said:
The clock means it is still pending.
#14114
Posted 08 February 2010 - 02:37 PM
rassman5, on Feb 8 2010, 06:16 PM, said:
I stand to corrected, but I thought you were only allowed one withdrawal per month, so it maybe locked in till next month. Why didn't you combine to one pp, then you would have had it all?
#14115
Posted 08 February 2010 - 02:49 PM
Midaslife, on Feb 8 2010, 02:37 PM, said:
One withdrawal per processor per month.
This post has been edited by DaveC: 08 February 2010 - 02:50 PM
#14116
Posted 08 February 2010 - 03:16 PM
#14117
Posted 08 February 2010 - 03:23 PM
#14118
Posted 08 February 2010 - 03:40 PM
Thanks Robert and staff!
#14119
Posted 08 February 2010 - 05:00 PM
#14120
Posted 08 February 2010 - 06:13 PM
4 User(s) are reading this topic
1 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users
- MSN/Bing,
- dhbtoo











Sign In
Register
Help

Back to top
MultiQuote